ElevenLabs vs Pluely
Plans, free access, limits and intended use side by side, taken from each vendor’s own pages. No score and no winner: the facts show where the two differ.
Change toolsText to speech in 74 languages, with dubbing and cloning.
Desktop AI overlay that answers from your screen and live calls
- Free access
- ElevenLabs: Free access
- Pluely: Free access
- Paid from
- ElevenLabs: No fixed price listed
- Pluely: USD 15 per month as listed
- Plans listed
- ElevenLabs: 7
- Pluely: 4
- Public API
- ElevenLabs: Yes
- Pluely: Not confirmed
Where ElevenLabs and Pluely differ
- PlansElevenLabs lists 7 plans and Pluely lists 4.
Head to head
Each value from the tool’s profile and the vendor’s own pages
| ElevenLabs | Fact | Pluely |
|---|---|---|
| Access and price | ||
| Free access availableCreative Free | Free accessSame | Free access availableFree · USD 0 |
| No fixed price listed | Lowest listed paid plan | USD 15 per month as listedLimited Pro · $20 struck through; billing monthly or yearly, period of the $15 not stated |
| Free + paid | Pricing model | Free on your own keys; bundled AI from $15/month; Dev Pro $120 once |
| 7 | Plans listedDiffers | 4 |
| Yes | Public API | Not confirmed |
| Not required | Card to start | Not confirmed |
| No | Open source | Not confirmed |
| What it is for | ||
| Narration and voice work | Built for | People who want screen and call answers from their own AI keys |
| Audio & voice | CategorySame | Audio & voice |
| Platforms |
|
| Works with |
|
| How current | ||
| Profile sources checked | ||
| Pricing review due · Sep 25, 2026 | Pricing checkSame | Pricing review due · Oct 6, 2026 |
Official source check for both tools. No hands-on testing and no score: “Differs” marks a documented difference, not a better tool.
Plans and prices
ElevenLabs
Pricing review due · Sep 25, 2026- Creative FreeFreeno card · 10,000 credits a month
- StarterUSD 5 per monthbilled yearly · USD 6 billed monthly
- CreatorUSD 18.33 per monthbilled yearly · USD 22 billed monthly; USD 11 for the first month
- ProUSD 82.50 per monthbilled yearly · USD 99 billed monthly
- ScaleUSD 249.17 per monthbilled yearly · USD 299 billed monthly
Show 2 more plans
- BusinessUSD 825 per monthbilled yearly · USD 990 billed monthly
- EnterpriseContact provider
Pluely
Pricing review due · Oct 6, 2026- FreeUSD 0
- Limited ProUSD 15 per month as listedUSD 20 struck through; billing monthly or yearly, period of the $15 not stated
- Unlimited ProUSD 35 per month as listedUSD 40 struck through; billing monthly or yearly, period of the $35 not stated
- Dev ProUSD 120 one timeUSD 150 struck through


Strengths and limits
ElevenLabs
Strengths
- One credit pool for every product: Narration, transcription, dubbing and sound effects all draw on the same monthly credits.
- Commercial license from Starter: Paid plans carry commercial rights for audio generated on them, from $6 a month.
- Credits carry over: Paid plans roll unused credits forward for up to two months.
Limits to plan around
- Free audio is noncommercial: Free-generated speech has no commercial license and needs attribution when published.
- Rights are fixed at generation time: Upgrading later does not make free-generated audio commercial.
- Paid use still has conditions: Commercial rights exclude beta features and depend on the rights to your source material.
Pluely
Strengths
- Free plan has no time limit: The pricing page lists Free at $0 forever with the full overlay and unlimited use on your own keys, with no signup.
- Your own keys or local CLIs: You can connect any OpenAI-compatible endpoint or run Claude Code, Gemini CLI, Codex, Qwen Code or Ollama.
- Local storage of history: The docs say chats, transcripts and files stay on your device.
Limits to plan around
- Refund wording differs: The pricing page says purchases are final after activation; the terms say refund requests go through support.
- Billing period of the discounted price is unclear: Paid plans show a struck-through price and a lower figure, with billing 'monthly or yearly', but no yearly total.
- Model count is inconsistent: Official pages say 100+, 200+ and 280 bundled models.
See both products



Start from your task, not from a winner.
Run both tools on the same real task, then compare the result, how much editing it needs and how fast it uses your plan’s allowance.
How we reviewChange this pair
Choose tools
Choose two tools below. You can replace either selection at any time.
Audio & voice
Automation
Coding
Data & spreadsheets
Images & design
Presentations
Research & sources
Video & editing
Website builders
Writing & content
Comparing tools from different categories is fine, and often useful — a writing assistant and a research tool solve different halves of the same job. The table will show you exactly where they diverge.
Questions about comparing tools
How does the comparison work?
Add two tools to the comparison tray from any tool card, then open this page. The table pulls each tool's verified plan details, platforms, strengths and limits from its profile, so both columns carry the same kind of evidence, with a separate source-check date for each tool.
Do you declare a winner?
No. The table sets two tools against each other on documented facts, not on a score. Which one wins depends on your task, your budget and your usage volume — three things we cannot see from here.
Why are some cells empty or marked unverified?
Because we could not confirm that detail on the vendor's own pages. Rather than filling the gap with a figure from elsewhere, we mark it and say why on the tool's profile.
Can I compare more than two tools?
Not at once. Two columns keep the differences readable and force a real decision. Remove either selected tool to replace it, or clear both to start a new pair.
Every figure in the table above comes from the linked profile, where the source and the verification date are listed. Browse all tools or read the editorial policy.
