Use AI for XFor makers
Use AI for X
Choose AI tools with sources, not hype.
Compare side by side For makers

Genspark

Source-checked

in Research & sources · 17 tools compared

Credit-metered AI agent workspace for web research, fact checks, slides, sheets and documents

Genspark is an AI workspace from Genspark Inc., a MainFunc subsidiary, whose Super Agent plans and runs multi-step tasks such as web research, fact checks, slides, sheets and documents, and whose AI Chat links the web sources it used. Free gives 100 credits a day until an unstated lifetime allowance runs out; Plus is $24.99 a month for 10,000 credits, and per-task credit costs are not published.

  • Free plan$0
  • Paid from$24.99 / month

Free includes: 100 credits a day until the account uses its lifetime allowance of free credits (size not stated); 1 GB AI Drive; limited access to AI models and agents; Speakly voice input up to 4,000 words a week.

Runs on Web · iOS app · Android app · Chrome extension

Works with Google Workspace · Microsoft PowerPoint · Microsoft Excel · Microsoft Word · Google Drive

+1 more Salesforce

Prices and limits checked against 9 official sources · how we check

Genspark AI Workspace 6.0 homepage with the prompt box, Standard mode selector and agent shortcuts for slides, sheets, docs, chat and meeting notes
Official homepagegenspark.aiCaptured

Is Genspark your product? Send updates or get featured. Paid placement never changes this profile.

What is Genspark, in short?

Updated October 24, 2026 · By Elias Brandt · Documentation review, not tested hands-on

Pros

  • Published prices and allowances
  • Traceable fact checks
  • Renewals are refundable too
  • Team content kept out of training

Cons

  • No credit price per task
  • Free stops at a lifetime cap
  • Credits expire monthly
  • Short refund window in most countries
  • Training terms unclear for individuals

Best forPeople who want research turned into a deliverableFact-checkers who need an audit trailSmall teams on a shared budgetNot for budgeting a fixed number of research runsNot for long-term free use

Strengths, limits and who it suits, in full

Strengths

  • Published prices and allowances The Help Center lists every plan price in USD with the monthly credits and storage for each tier.
  • Traceable fact checks Fact Check returns the source URL, the exact quote and a screenshot for each piece of evidence.
  • Renewals are refundable too Each charge, including an automatic renewal, opens its own refund window if less than half of the subscription has been used.
  • Team content kept out of training Team and Enterprise workspaces are automatically opted out of model training.

Limits

  • No credit price per task The credits guide names what raises a cost but points to live pricing inside the product, so a research run cannot be priced in advance.
  • Free stops at a lifetime cap Daily free credits end once an account uses its lifetime allowance, and the size of that allowance is not stated.
  • Credits expire monthly Plan credits reset each billing period and do not carry over, also on annual plans, which issue credits month by month.
  • Short refund window in most countries Outside the EU, UK, Turkey and Korea a refund must be requested within 72 hours of a charge, and only one refund is approved per customer.
  • Training terms unclear for individuals The automatic training opt-out is documented for Team and Enterprise; the pages read say nothing equivalent for Free, Plus or Pro.

Who it suits

  • People who want research turned into a deliverable Super Agent can research a topic and build slides, a sheet or a document in the same task.
  • Fact-checkers who need an audit trail Each verdict comes with URLs, verbatim quotes and screenshots that can be opened one by one.
  • Small teams on a shared budget Team starts at 2 seats, adds admin and single sign-on, and sells extra credits in 10,000-credit packs.
  • Not for budgeting a fixed number of research runs without per-task credit prices, a monthly research load can only be sized after trying it.
  • Not for long-term free use The daily free credits stop at a lifetime allowance.

How much does Genspark cost?

Prices confirmed · checked

Credit allowances by plan
Free 100per day
Team 10,000See plan terms
Regional prices: Prices are in USD on the Membership Plans page; sales tax, VAT or GST and bank currency fees can come on top.

Annual plans are charged once for the year but credits are issued month by month, and plan credits do not roll over; separately bought top-up credits stay valid for 3 months. Plans renew automatically. App Store and Google Play subscriptions are billed, managed and refunded by the store. Genspark says the listed plan benefits are valid through June 30, 2027.

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free$0 sourceFrom genspark.ai/helpcenter/membership-plans, checked Oct 24, 2026 (opens in a new tab)100 credits a day until the account uses its lifetime allowance of free credits (size not stated); 1 GB AI Drive; limited access to AI models and agents; Speakly voice input up to 4,000 words a week.
Plus$24.99 per monthor $239.99 per year · $19.99 a month sourceFrom genspark.ai/helpcenter/membership-plans, checked Oct 24, 2026 (opens in a new tab)From 10,000 credits a month, with higher credit tiers selectable; weekly Free Quota for Standard-mode Super Agent, Slides, Sheets, Docs, Deep Research and Fact Check tasks; core AI Chat and image models at no credit cost within a fair-use cap; 50 GB AI Drive; commercial use.
Pro$249.99 per monthor $2,399.99 per year · $199.99 a month sourceFrom genspark.ai/helpcenter/membership-plans, checked Oct 24, 2026 (opens in a new tab)From 125,000 credits a month; weekly Free Quota 10 times the Plus balance; higher AI Chat limit; 1 TB AI Drive; commercial use.
Team$40 per seat per monthor $420 per seat per year · $35 a month sourceFrom genspark.ai/helpcenter/membership-plans, checked Oct 24, 2026 (opens in a new tab)10,000 credits per seat a month; 2 to 150 seats; admin console, single sign-on and central billing; extra 10,000-credit packs at $45; workspace opted out of model training.
EnterpriseCustomcontact salesCredits from 20,000 per seat, set in the order form; contract terms, SCIM provisioning and support.

How far does it go?

  • Annual against monthly billingPlus costs 12 x $24.99 = $299.88 over a year on monthly billing against $239.99 charged once, a difference of $59.89 (20%); Pro costs $2,999.88 against $2,399.99, a difference of $599.89. Credits still arrive monthly on the annual plan, so the saving buys no extra credit in a heavy month. Arithmetic on published prices, not a statement by Genspark.
  • Credits per dollarAt monthly prices Plus gives 10,000 / $24.99, about 400 credits per dollar, and Pro 125,000 / $249.99, about 500; a Team on-demand pack gives 10,000 / $45, about 222. Free tops up at most about 3,000 credits in a 30-day month (100 x 30) until the lifetime allowance runs out. Arithmetic on published prices and allowances, not a statement by Genspark.
  • A month of 20 research questionsWith two retries each, 20 questions mean 60 charged runs, because the credits guide says a retry costs the same as the original. To fit, a run could use at most 50 credits on a full month of Free (3,000 / 60), about 166 on Plus (10,000 / 60) or about 2,083 on Pro (125,000 / 60). Genspark publishes no credit price per run, so compare these ceilings with the usage log after a test run. Arithmetic on published allowances, not a statement by Genspark.

Arithmetic from the published allowances above, not a usage test.

Genspark Help Center Membership Plans page showing the USD price table for Free, Plus, Pro, Team and Enterprise and the plan comparison of credits and storage
Official pricing pagegenspark.aiCaptured

Taxes, currency and promotions can change the price you see at checkout.

Try Genspark free (opens in a new tab)

Key features

FeatureWhat it doesWatch out
Super Agent: breaks a request into steps, picks the tools and carries the task to a finished result, with long tasks run in a dedicated cloud sandbox (Super Agent help page)—
AI Chat with a Search Web toggle that links the sources behind each answer, and reads uploaded PDF, Word, Excel and image files (AI Chat help page)—
Fact Check: up to 30 verification rounds across Google Search, Google Scholar, academic databases and news, ending in a TRUE, FALSE or PARTIALLY TRUE verdict with source URLs, verbatim quotes and screenshots (Fact Checker page)A second model checks each screenshot of an evidence page against the claim before a verdict is given.Genspark says accuracy depends on the claim type and on whether documentary sources exist.
AI Slides, AI Sheets and AI Docs agents, plus plugins for PowerPoint, Excel, Word and Google Workspace (homepage)—
AI Drive storage for project files: 1 GB on Free, 50 GB on Plus and 1 TB on Pro (Membership Plans page)—
Skills: save a finished workflow, rerun it later or share it with a team (Super Agent help page)—
Three separate metersPaid plans draw on monthly credits, on a weekly Free Quota for Standard-mode agent tasks, and on a 5-hour fair-use cap for AI Chat that buying credits does not lift.The account shows the remaining Free Quota, but the size of the weekly balance is not published.
What is charged and what is refundedPrompts blocked by the safety filter before anything is generated get their credits back automatically.Output flagged after generation is still charged, and quality disputes get no automatic credit refund.
Genspark AI Fact Checker page with a claim input box and example claims to verify
Official sitegenspark.aiCaptured

What does the free plan cover before it runs out?

The Membership Plans page gives Free 100 credits a day, 1 GB of AI Drive storage, limited access to models and agents, and 4,000 words a week of Speakly voice input. The refill is not permanent: once an account has used its lifetime allowance of free credits, the daily top-up stops and only the remaining balance keeps working. The page does not say how large that allowance is.

On Free, AI Chat spends those credits too. The AI Chat help page names Claude Haiku 4.5 as the default model and says chat is limited by the credit balance rather than by the model picked. Attached files can be up to 500 MB on Free and up to 1 GB on paid plans.

How do credits, Free Quota and the chat cap add up?

Paid plans run on three meters. Monthly credits start at 10,000 on Plus and 125,000 on Pro. A weekly Free Quota covers text and image tasks in Standard mode across Super Agent, AI Slides, AI Sheets, AI Docs, Deep Research, Fact Check and SecondBrain without spending credits; its 7-day window starts with your first message, and Pro gets 10 times the Plus balance. When the quota runs out, tasks switch to credits unless Ask First is turned on. AI Chat has its own fair-use cap over a fixed 5-hour window.

The credits guide ties cost to model tier, context length, image resolution, video and audio length and the number of versions generated. It also lists what multiplies a bill:

  • A regeneration costs the same as the original run.
  • Failed agent retries are charged.
  • Every message in a long chat reprocesses the full context, so later replies cost more.
  • Auto-select in AI Audio and AI Music generates several versions and charges for each.

For actual prices the guide sends users to the live pricing inside Genspark, so no public page states what a Deep Research run costs.

How traceable are its research answers?

With Search Web switched on, AI Chat searches in real time and links the pages behind its answer. The Fact Checker page describes a stricter chain: the agent runs up to 30 rounds across Google Search, Google Scholar, academic databases and news sources, captures screenshots of evidence pages, and has a second model confirm that each screenshot supports or contradicts the claim. Each claim then gets a TRUE, FALSE or PARTIALLY TRUE verdict with source URLs and verbatim quotes.

The Terms of Service still say users cannot rely on content the service generates and carry the risk of its accuracy, so open the quoted page before reusing a verdict. If the main need is a search engine that answers each question with linked sources rather than an agent that builds files, the Perplexity profile covers that case.

What happens to prompts and uploaded files?

The Privacy Policy names OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI and ElevenLabs as the main AI providers that receive inputs, stores data on Microsoft Azure, and deletes account data within 30 days of an account being closed. The terms give Genspark a licence to submitted content for operating, promoting and improving the service and for developing new ones.

The Team and Enterprise page says both plans are automatically opted out of model training and holds SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 badges. The pages read make no equivalent statement for Free, Plus or Pro, which matters before uploading unpublished research or client documents on an individual plan.

How do plan changes and billing periods work?

An upgrade applies at once with a prorated charge, and the difference in monthly credits is added straight away. A downgrade waits for the next renewal, and unused credits from the higher plan are lost. Cancelling keeps the plan to the end of the paid period; the account then returns to Free, where daily credits flow only until the lifetime allowance is used. Annual billing charges the year up front but releases credits monthly, so a heavy research month cannot borrow from the next one.

Subscribers who started before September 18, 2026 keep unlimited zero-credit AI Chat and AI Image use through December 31, 2026 if the subscription stays active. From January 1, 2027 every Plus and Pro member moves to the core-model cap, after which chat draws on monthly credits.

How could you check Genspark before paying?

Proposed evaluation · not performed yet

Measure what one research question costs on a free account and whether its sources hold up.

  1. Create a free account, open the Credits page and note the balance.
  2. Ask Super Agent one research question you can judge, such as a regulation or study you know well, and note the credits used once the usage log catches up, which can take a few hours.
  3. Run Fact Check on three specific claims from the result and open every quoted source page.
  4. Mark any verdict whose quote does not appear on the linked page, or whose page says something different.
  5. Divide 10,000 by the credits one run used to see how many such runs a month of Plus would cover, counting retries as full runs.

Accept if the quotes match their pages and one run leaves room for your monthly volume. Reject if verdicts rest on quotes you cannot find, or one question uses a large share of the free balance. No result is recorded here.

Used Genspark? Write the first review. Visitor opinions are moderated and kept separate from our source checks.

Frequently asked questions

Is Genspark free?

Yes, to start. A new account gets free daily credits with no credit card, according to the Fact Checker page, and can use Super Agent, AI Chat and Fact Check on them. The catch is the lifetime allowance: when it is used up, the daily refill ends for good, and the remaining balance works until it reaches zero.

How much does Genspark Plus cost?

Plus is $24.99 a month, or $239.99 for a year, which works out to $19.99 a month. It starts at 10,000 credits a month, and higher credit tiers can be chosen when subscribing or later. Prices are in USD and exclude sales tax, VAT or GST, and paying in another currency can add bank conversion fees.

Can I get a refund from Genspark?

Refund windows run from each charge: 14 days in the EU, UK and Turkey, 7 days in Korea and 72 hours elsewhere, renewals included. A refund needs less than 50% of the subscription or quota used, only one refund is approved per customer, and approval cancels the plan. App Store and Google Play purchases are refunded through the store.

Who runs Genspark?

Genspark Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of MainFunc Inc., which also publishes mainfunc.ai. The Terms of Service apply California law and send most disputes to binding arbitration with the American Arbitration Association, with a class-action waiver. Users must be 18 or the minimum age in their country, or have a parent or guardian's permission.

Can I use Genspark output commercially?

Plus, Pro, Team and Enterprise include commercial use of generated text, images, video and audio, including client work and advertising. The Help Center asks you to acknowledge the source when republishing Genspark content and bars scraping the service. Genspark also says commercial use may be limited to paid tiers in future, which affects Free users.

Is there a Genspark mobile app?

Yes, on iOS and Android. A subscription bought in the app is billed by the App Store or Google Play and has to be managed in the device settings, because the website cannot cancel it. An account can hold only one active subscription platform at a time, and the weekly Free Quota is shared between app and web.

Sources and method9 official sources · 23 details checked · Oct 24, 2026

How we checked this profile

23 details on this page were checked against Genspark's own pages and help documentation (Oct 24, 2026). 1 is still open and listed below.

See the checks by section21 documented1 editorial assessment1 open
SectionChecksLast checkedSources
Plans and prices6 documented 1 editorialgenspark.ai/membership-plansgenspark.ai/credits-guidegenspark.ai/team-enterprise-plans
Article text7 documentedgenspark.ai/membership-plansgenspark.ai/credits-guidegenspark.ai/ai-chatgenspark.ai/termsgenspark.ai/privacy
Questions4 documentedgenspark.ai/membership-plansgenspark.ai/terms
Features3 documentedgenspark.ai/credits-guidegenspark.ai/super-agentgenspark.ai/ai-fact-checker
Strengths and limits1 opengenspark.ai/team-enterprise-plans
Official channels and media1 documentedgenspark.ai

Still open

  • No statement was found that Free, Plus or Pro content is excluded from model training; the automatic opt-out is documented for Team and Enterprise.Not confirmed · checked · Source (opens in a new tab)

Sources for this profile

All 9 sources

Official pages read on 24 Oct 2026, with a local browser for pages drawn by JavaScript: homepage, Help Center pages on Membership Plans, Credits Guide, AI Chat, Super Agent and Team & Enterprise Plans, the AI Fact Checker page, Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. The /pricing page redirects to sign-in, so prices come from the Help Center table. We did not create an account, so the lifetime free allowance, the Free Quota balance and real credit use per task were not seen. Benchmark tables comparing Genspark with other AI tools, user counts and testimonials on Genspark pages are the provider's and were not used. Third-party prices, credit estimates and reviews were not used.

Sources checked Oct 24, 2026. Found something out of date? See how we correct profiles.

Back to top