Use AI for XFor makers
Use AI for X
Choose AI tools with sources, not hype.
Compare side by side For makers

Hostinger AI Builder

Source-checked

in Website builders · 17 tools compared

No-code builder that creates websites and web apps from a chat prompt (Agentic mode) or drag-and-drop editing (Manual mode), with hosting, domain and email in the plan

Hostinger AI Builder creates websites and web apps from a plain-language prompt (Agentic mode) or a drag-and-drop editor (Manual mode). Hostinger says it merged its earlier website builder and Horizons into this one product. You can try both modes free with no card, including 250 AI credits. It is sold inside Hostinger hosting plans: Premium, Unlimited and Cloud Startup show $1.99, $2.79 and $7.99 a month in a 48-month prepaid Black Friday offer, renewing at $10.99, $16.99 and $25.99 a month.

  • Free plan$0
  • Paid from$1.99 / month on a 48-month prepay

Free includes: Both modes can be tested with no card; Agentic mode starts with 250 free AI credits. What the trial allows beyond building, such as publishing, was not stated.

Runs on Web · Websites and web apps; native iOS and Android apps are not supported

Works with Stripe · PayPal · Google AdSense · Google Analytics · Google Tag Manager

+1 more Meta Pixel

Prices and limits checked against 4 official sources · how we check

Hostinger AI Builder homepage screenshot showing the official landing page
Official sitehostinger.comCaptured

Is Hostinger AI Builder your product? Send updates or get featured. Paid placement never changes this profile.

What is Hostinger AI Builder, in short?

Updated November 5, 2026 · By Elias Brandt · Documentation review, not tested hands-on

Pros

  • Everything in one plan
  • Free to try without a card
  • Manual mode does not use credits
  • Code export

Cons

  • Credits are metered in Agentic mode
  • Promo price is not the renewal price
  • No native mobile apps
  • Data is deleted if the plan lapses
  • Integrations are limited in Manual mode

Best forFirst-time site ownersFounders prototyping a simple web appNot for teams needing store-published mobile apps

Strengths, limits and who it suits, in full

Strengths

  • Everything in one plan The FAQ says every plan includes hosting, a domain and business email, plus a built-in back end and Stripe payments, so a first site needs no separate accounts.
  • Free to try without a card Hostinger states both modes can be tested free with no card, and Agentic mode starts with 250 free AI credits.
  • Manual mode does not use credits Drag-and-drop edits and direct text and image edits do not draw down the AI credit balance, per the FAQ.
  • Code export You can export the source code and self-host, so the project is not locked to Hostinger according to the FAQ.

Limits

  • Credits are metered in Agentic mode Each chat action spends credits and a complex app can take 750 or more, which is more than the 250 shown for Premium; a top-up price was not found.
  • Promo price is not the renewal price The $1.99, $2.79 and $7.99 monthly figures come with a Black Friday 48-month prepay and renew at $10.99, $16.99 and $25.99 a month for the same term.
  • No native mobile apps The FAQ says it builds responsive web apps only, with no App Store or Google Play publishing.
  • Data is deleted if the plan lapses The FAQ says an unrenewed hosting plan makes the project inaccessible and permanently deletes its data.
  • Integrations are limited in Manual mode The FAQ says to switch to Agentic mode for more flexibility, which is the credit-metered mode.
  • Vendor claims only Feature, template and credit-usage statements are Hostinger's own; we did not build anything with it.

Who it suits

  • First-time site owners Manual mode gives a drag-and-drop editor after an AI-generated first version, with hosting, domain and email included.
  • Founders prototyping a simple web app Agentic mode describes the app in chat and adds a back end, accounts and Stripe payments, per Hostinger.
  • Not for teams needing store-published mobile apps Hostinger says native iOS and Android apps are not supported.

How much does Hostinger AI Builder cost?

Prices confirmed · checked

Regional prices: Amounts are the US dollar figures on the AI Builder and pricing pages on 2026-11-05, listed without VAT, during a Black Friday offer of up to 85% off.

The monthly rate is the total divided by the plan months, and all plans are paid upfront. Premium is $1.99 a month ($95.52 for 48 months), Unlimited $2.79 ($133.92) and Cloud Startup $7.99 ($383.52); renewal rates are $10.99, $16.99 and $25.99 a month for the same term. The struck-through prices ($12.99, $18.99, $27.99) are not renewal prices, and the pages do not say what term they refer to. Credit counts differ between the pricing table (250, 500, 1000, one-time gift) and the offer (500, 1000, 2000); the offer's end date was not stated. A paid plan has a 30-day money-back guarantee only if fewer than 1,500 AI credits have been used. The price of extra AI credits was not found. Shorter terms and monthly billing were not checked.

PlanPriceWhat you get
Free trial$0 sourceFrom hostinger.com/pricing, checked Nov 5, 2026 (opens in a new tab)Both modes can be tested with no card; Agentic mode starts with 250 free AI credits. What the trial allows beyond building, such as publishing, was not stated.
Premium$1.99 per month on a 48-month prepay sourceFrom hostinger.com/pricing, checked Nov 5, 2026 (opens in a new tab)Black Friday offer: $95.52 charged upfront for 48 months, struck-through price $12.99, renews at $10.99 per month for the same term. Up to 3 websites, 250 one-time AI credits (500 in the offer), 2 mailboxes per website and a custom domain free for 1 year.
Unlimited$2.79 per month on a 48-month prepay sourceFrom hostinger.com/pricing, checked Nov 5, 2026 (opens in a new tab)Black Friday offer: $133.92 charged upfront for 48 months, struck-through price $18.99, renews at $16.99 per month. Unlimited websites, 500 one-time AI credits (1000 in the offer), unlimited mailboxes per website free for 1 year.
Cloud Startup$7.99 per month on a 48-month prepay sourceFrom hostinger.com/pricing, checked Nov 5, 2026 (opens in a new tab)Black Friday offer: $383.52 charged upfront for 48 months, struck-through price $27.99, renews at $25.99 per month. Unlimited websites, 1000 one-time AI credits (2000 in the offer), priority support.

How far does it go?

  • Premium for a first siteThe offer charges $95.52 upfront for 48 months, which is $1.99 x 48. The same term at the renewal rate of $10.99 a month would be $527.52 ($10.99 x 48), so the first term is $432.00 lower. Hostinger says a simple business page takes 250-500 credits; Premium includes 250 (500 in the offer), so one simple page may use most of it, and a web app at 750 or more would need extra credits whose price was not found. Arithmetic on published amounts, not a statement by Hostinger.

Arithmetic from the published allowances above, not a usage test.

Hostinger AI Builder official pricing page screenshot with plan names
Official pricing pagehostinger.comCaptured

Taxes, currency and promotions can change the price you see at checkout.

Try Hostinger AI Builder free (opens in a new tab)

Key features

FeatureWhat it doesWatch out
Two modes in one builder: Manual for drag-and-drop editing and Agentic for describing what you want in chat, which Hostinger calls vibe coding (AI Builder FAQ)Manual mode starts from an AI-generated site and is edited by drag-and-drop without using AI credits. Agentic mode is conversational, supports custom and more complex projects, and uses credits for each action.Hostinger recommends Manual for small to medium sites and Agentic for web apps, CRMs, membership sites or logins; it does not say you can convert a project between modes after building.
Start from a prompt, a template, a website URL, an image or a PDF, with 900+ templates listed on the page (AI Builder page)—
Built-in back end for data, user accounts and file storage, plus hosting, domain, business email and SEO tools in the same plan (AI Builder page and FAQ)—
Integrations such as Stripe, PayPal and Google AdSense; the FAQ says integrations are limited in Manual mode (AI Builder FAQ)—
Code editor and code export, so a project can be self-hosted elsewhere (AI Builder FAQ and pricing table)—
Add AI features such as chatbots and content generators to the site you build; these use AI credits once the site is live (AI Builder FAQ)In Agentic mode credits are spent when you create or edit through chat and when visitors use AI features in your live app. Hostinger says a simple business page usually takes 250-500 credits and a more complex web app 750 or more.Editing text and images directly in the content editor costs no credits. A price for extra credits was not found on the pages read.
Export and ownershipThe FAQ says you own what you build and can export the full source code to self-host.If a hosting plan expires and is not renewed, the project goes offline and its data is permanently deleted, so export matters before letting a plan lapse.
No native mobile appsThe FAQ says the builder does not support native apps for the App Store or Google Play; it builds responsive web apps.Pick another tool if store distribution is a requirement.

What happened to Hostinger Horizons?

Hostinger’s AI Builder page says AI Builder evolved from merging its website builder and Horizons into one builder with two modes, Manual for drag-and-drop and Agentic for vibe coding. Hostinger’s old Horizons address now redirects there, and the launch post carries the announcement. We found no separate Horizons price on the pages read, so the plans below are those of AI Builder.

What does it cost beyond the headline price?

The pricing page sells AI Builder inside hosting plans, paid upfront for a term. The low monthly figures are a Black Friday offer on 48-month terms, and the renewal rates are higher. Agentic mode also spends AI credits, so a complex app can outgrow the credits included; Manual mode does not use them. The price of extra credits was not shown on the pages read.

How could you check it before paying?

Proposed evaluation · not performed yet

Build one real page in each mode on the free trial.

  1. Start the free trial without a card and describe a simple business page in Agentic mode.
  2. Note how many of the 250 free credits that one page uses.
  3. Rebuild the same page in Manual mode and compare the editing effort and the integrations you can add.
  4. Check whether the trial lets you publish before deciding on a term.

Accept if one page fits inside the free credits and the renewal rate suits you. Reject if you need native mobile apps or a flat price that does not depend on credits. No result is recorded here.

Hostinger AI Builder alternatives

Other website builders tools checked with the same method. Pick by the job, not by a score.

All AI website builders toolsCompare tools side by side

Used Hostinger AI Builder? Write the first review. Visitor opinions are moderated and kept separate from our source checks.

Frequently asked questions

Is Hostinger Horizons the same as Hostinger AI Builder?

Hostinger says AI Builder evolved from merging its website builder and Horizons into a single builder. The old Horizons address now redirects to the AI Builder page, and we found no separate current Horizons plan.

Is Hostinger AI Builder free?

Hostinger says both modes can be tested free with no card, and Agentic mode starts with 250 free AI credits. Going further needs a paid hosting plan; what the trial allows beyond building, such as publishing, was not stated.

How much does Hostinger AI Builder cost?

During a Black Friday offer, Premium, Unlimited and Cloud Startup show $1.99, $2.79 and $7.99 a month on 48-month prepaid terms. They renew at $10.99, $16.99 and $25.99 a month for the same term. Prices exclude VAT.

What are AI credits in Hostinger AI Builder?

Credits are spent in Agentic mode when you create or edit through chat and when visitors use AI features on your live app. Hostinger says a simple page takes 250-500 and a complex app 750 or more; Manual mode and direct text edits use none.

Can I export my Hostinger AI Builder site?

Yes. The FAQ says you own what you build and can export the source code to self-host. If your hosting plan expires unrenewed, the project goes offline and its data is permanently deleted.

Can Hostinger AI Builder make mobile apps?

Not native ones. Hostinger says it does not support building apps for the App Store or Google Play; it builds responsive web apps that work on phones and tablets.

Sources and method4 official sources · 14 details checked · Nov 5, 2026

How we checked this profile

14 details on this page were checked against Hostinger AI Builder's own pages and help documentation (Nov 5, 2026).

See the checks by section14 documented
SectionChecksLast checkedSources
Article text3 documentedhostinger.com/ai-builder
Plans and prices5 documentedhostinger.com/ai-builder
Features1 documentedhostinger.com/ai-builder
Strengths and limits3 documentedhostinger.com/ai-builder
Platforms and integrations1 documentedhostinger.com/ai-builder
Official channels and media1 documentedhostinger.com/ai-builder

Sources for this profile

Official pages read on 2026-11-05: the AI Builder page with its FAQ, the Hostinger pricing page and the AI Builder launch post (published 2026-08-18, modified 2026-10-23). The old address hostinger.com/horizons redirects to the AI Builder page, and the FAQ says AI Builder merged the website builder and Horizons into one product; we found no separate current Horizons plan or price. We did not create an account, start the trial, open checkout or build a site, so output quality, speed, credit use in practice and what the trial allows were not observed. Per-plan feature check marks were not readable in the page text, so only text-stated plan limits are listed. Social links are those in Hostinger's site footer and belong to the company. Testimonials on the page are Hostinger's selection and were not used.

Sources checked Nov 5, 2026. Found something out of date? See how we correct profiles.

Back to top