What is Primio, in short?
Updated October 17, 2026 · By Elias Brandt · Documentation review, not tested hands-on
Pros
- Real Flutter source code
- Builds do not use tokens
- Free web publishing and emulator
- Store pre-checks
Cons
- Free token amount is not published
- Token cost per app is not stated
- Tokens expire monthly
- Backends are set up outside Primio
Best forFirst-time app makers who want iOS and Android from one promptSmall teams that want to own the codeFounders preparing store submissionsNot for teams that want a managed backend included
Strengths, limits and who it suits, in full
Strengths
- Real Flutter source code The docs overview says each project is a standard Flutter project you can export and open in any IDE; export needs the Build plan or higher.
- Builds do not use tokens The Tokens docs say APK, AAB, IPA, PWA and code exports do not consume tokens, so only AI interaction is metered.
- Free web publishing and emulator The plans docs list 1-click web hosting, Android APK builds and running the app in an emulator on the Free plan.
- Store pre-checks The Store Audit docs describe per-store checks with links to the Google or Apple rule behind each finding.
Limits
- Free token amount is not published The pricing page says Free has limited tokens per month and gives no figure, so you cannot plan how many apps Free covers.
- Token cost per app is not stated The Tokens docs say cost depends on how much the AI reads and writes, with no typical figure, so a plan's allowance cannot be turned into a number of apps.
- Tokens expire monthly The FAQ and plans docs say unused tokens do not roll over, and there are no one-off top-ups; more tokens require a higher plan.
- Backends are set up outside Primio The Supabase docs say Supabase is not a native integration: you create the project yourself and ask the AI to write the connection code.
Who it suits
- First-time app makers who want iOS and Android from one prompt The homepage says no Xcode or Android Studio is needed and builds are generated server-side.
- Small teams that want to own the code The docs overview says the Flutter code is yours to export; Build adds GitHub push.
- Founders preparing store submissions Store Audit and Store Assets cover rejection checks and listing text, on paid plans.
- Not for teams that want a managed backend included The Supabase docs say you set up the backend separately.
How much does Primio cost?
Prices confirmed · checked
Regional prices: Prices are USD, billed monthly through Stripe, as listed on the Primio pricing page on 2026-10-17; no annual billing is shown.
Local taxes may apply. The docs say Scale offers higher token tiers from a dropdown, and only the 5.5M and 12M tiers were read. The sources disagree on the Free plan: the pricing page and plans docs say all AI models are available and list APK and iOS simulator builds, while the FAQ says Free has automatic model selection only and no native builds, apparently meaning store builds (AAB, IPA). We did not resolve this; check the plan modal before relying on a Free feature. We did not create an account.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 sourceFrom primio.dev/pricing, checked Oct 17, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | Limited tokens per month; web hosting with 1-click publish; Android APK builds and iOS simulator builds; run in emulator; project sharing. |
| Build | $25 per month sourceFrom primio.dev/pricing, checked Oct 17, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | 1M tokens per month; Android AAB and iOS IPA builds for the stores; PWA and full Flutter source export; push code to GitHub; unlimited private projects; Store Assets and Store Audit. |
| Scale | $100 per month sourceFrom primio.dev/pricing, checked Oct 17, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | 5.5M tokens per month (listed as $18.18 per 1M tokens); everything in Build; priority support. |
| Scale 12M | $200 per month sourceFrom primio.dev/pricing, checked Oct 17, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | 12M tokens per month (listed as $16.67 per 1M tokens); everything in Scale. |
How far does it go?
- What a million tokens costsDividing the monthly fee by the allowance gives $25.00 per 1M tokens on Build ($25 / 1M), $18.18 on Scale ($100 / 5.5M) and $16.67 on Scale 12M ($200 / 12M), only if every token is used before the month ends. Primio does not publish how many tokens one app or one change uses, so this is the price of tokens, not of a finished app. Build a small app on Free first and note the balance used.
Arithmetic from the published allowances above, not a usage test.
Taxes, currency and promotions can change the price you see at checkout.
Try Primio free (opens in a new tab)
Key features
| Feature | What it does | Watch out |
|---|---|---|
| Prompt-to-app builder: describe an app in chat, then change it by conversation with a live preview (docs overview) | — | |
| Generates a real Flutter project that compiles to native Android and iOS apps and a web app (homepage, docs overview) | — | |
| Runs iOS and Android emulators streamed to the browser, so you can test without Xcode or Android Studio (homepage) | — | |
| Store Audit checks the app against Google Play and App Store rejection rules before you submit (Store Audit docs) | Store Audit returns a verdict per store (no blocking issues, needs review, likely to be rejected) with the rule behind each finding, and Store Assets generates listing text and framed screenshots from your published web build. | Both need a paid plan, and Primio says some rules cannot be judged from code alone, so the audit does not guarantee approval. |
| Store Assets writes the store listing and frames screenshots; paid plans only (Store Assets docs) | — | |
| Tokens pay for AI work, not for builds | The Tokens docs say every message, file read and code change uses tokens, and that generating builds and exports (APK, AAB, IPA, PWA export, code export) never deducts tokens. A new project needs at least 20,000 tokens, and unused tokens do not roll over. | Estimate cost from how many prompts and changes you expect; Primio does not publish how many tokens a typical app uses. |
What does the Free plan really include?
The pricing page and plans docs list web hosting, Android APK builds and an emulator on Free, with store builds (AAB and IPA), source export and Store Audit starting at Build. The FAQ words the Free limits more broadly and says model choice is automatic only, so confirm in the plan modal before you depend on a Free feature.
How are tokens used?
The Tokens docs say messages, file reads and code changes use tokens while builds and exports do not. Unused tokens expire each cycle and there are no top-ups, so a heavy month means a higher plan. No per-app figure is published.
How could you check Primio before paying?
Proposed evaluation · not performed yet
Use Free on an app you would really ship.
- Prompt one small app, such as a habit tracker with two screens, and publish the web version.
- Note how many tokens the first build and two changes used.
- Compare that with 1M tokens on Build before deciding.
Primio alternatives
Other website builders tools checked with the same method. Pick by the job, not by a score.
Small businesses and agencies that want an AI-built site on WordPress with hosting, backups and a domain in one bill
Founders and product teams turning a prompt into a hosted web app
All-in-one AI websites for small service businesses
Non-developers and small teams who want to turn a described idea into a working web or mobile app prototype
Teams reviewing a small web interface
Visually designed marketing and content websites
Non-coders and small teams who want a working booking page, internal tool or client portal built by chat, without running servers
Small business sites and landing pages drafted by AI, then refined by hand
Used Primio? Write the first review. Visitor opinions are moderated and kept separate from our source checks.
Frequently asked questions
Is Primio free?
Partly. The Free plan costs $0 with a limited token balance, web hosting and an emulator, but the amount of tokens is not published. Paid plans start at $25 a month.
How much does Primio cost?
Build is $25 a month for 1M tokens, Scale is $100 for 5.5M and $200 for 12M, billed monthly. Tokens do not roll over and there are no one-off top-ups.
Can Primio publish to Google Play and the App Store?
It builds the store files: AAB for Google Play and IPA for App Store Connect, from the Build plan. You still need your own developer accounts to submit.
Can I export the code from Primio?
Yes, on paid plans. The docs say you can export the full Flutter project and push it to GitHub from Build.
Does Primio include a backend?
No. The docs say Supabase and Firebase are not native: you set them up yourself and ask the AI to write the connection code.
Sources and method8 official sources · 8 details checked · Oct 17, 2026
How we checked this profile
8 details on this page were checked against Primio's own pages and help documentation (Oct 17, 2026).
See the checks by section8 documented
| Section | Checks | Last checked | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Article text | 1 documented | primio.dev | |
| Plans and prices | 3 documented | primio.dev/pricingprimio.dev/plans-pricing | |
| Features | 2 documented | primio.dev/tokensprimio.dev/store-audit | |
| Strengths and limits | 2 documented | primio.dev/supabaseprimio.dev/faq |
Sources for this profile
- Pricing page: plans and token allowancesprimio.dev
- Homepage: product description, Flutter, emulator, store buildsprimio.dev
- FAQ: tokens, Free plan limits, billingprimio.dev
- Docs overview: how the builder works, outputsprimio.dev
All 8 sources
Official pages read on 2026-10-17: homepage, pricing, FAQ, and docs for overview, plans and pricing, tokens, model selection, Store Assets, Store Audit and Supabase. The Terms and Privacy policy were not reviewed, so training use of prompts, commercial-use terms and data handling are not summarised. We did not create an account, build an app or test output quality. Gaps: Free token amount, tokens per typical app, and the Free-plan model and build conflict noted above. Directory listings and third-party reviews were not used as evidence.
Sources checked Oct 17, 2026. Found something out of date? See how we correct profiles.

