VisualGPT: image and video models on one credit pool, but free images are personal and non-commercial only
Updated October 6, 2026 · By Elias Brandt · Documentation review, not tested hands-on
Pros
- Free plan with no time limit
- Several models on one bill
- Credit packs that do not reset
- Plan caps are published
Cons
- Refunds are narrow
- Free credits are not quantified
- Discount labels are hard to read
- Premium models are paid
- Commercial use needs payment
Bottom line
Limited daily credits, core models, standard-quality downloads and 15-day history; personal, non-commercial use.
You sell products online and want white-background shots or model try-ons from one tool, and you are willing to pay for a plan because commercial rights come only with a subscription or lifetime credits.
You need images for client or store use but plan to stay on the free tier, because free-plan output is limited to personal, non-commercial use.
Best forSmall online sellersCreators who test many modelsOccasional users
Strengths, limits and who it suits, in full
Strengths
- Free plan with no time limit The FAQ says free use needs no credit card and has no time limit, with daily credits and standard exports.
- Several models on one bill GPT Image 2, Nano Banana Pro, Seedream, Seedance and Kling are listed on one credit pool.
- Credit packs that do not reset One-time packs are described as lifetime credits and can be added to a subscription.
- Plan caps are published Each paid plan states monthly credits and a maximum of images, videos and clipping minutes.
Limits
- Refunds are narrow Sales are final except for system errors or a request within 24 hours of the first payment with credits unused.
- Free credits are not quantified The pages say free daily credits are limited but give no number.
- Discount labels are hard to read Badges of 40%, 70% and 90% off appear without a stated reference price.
- Premium models are paid The free plan lists core models; premium models and high-quality downloads are on paid plans.
- Commercial use needs payment Free-plan images are for personal, non-commercial use only.
Who it suits
- Small online sellers product photos, white backgrounds and model try-ons are the use the homepage leads with, and commercial rights come only with a paid plan.
- Creators who test many models one credit pool across image and video models avoids separate subscriptions, but credit costs per model should be checked first.
- Occasional users the free daily credits fit light, personal use; plan for a paid tier only if you need commercial rights or high-quality downloads.
How much does VisualGPT cost?
Prices confirmed · checked
Regional prices: Prices are USD from the pricing page read on 6 Oct 2026 in its yearly view, so the plan figures are yearly totals.
Monthly billing is offered, but the monthly price is animated on the page and could not be read reliably, so no monthly price or conversion is quoted; tax and regional pricing were not checked. The number of daily free credits is not stated. Free images are for personal, non-commercial use; commercial rights come with a paid subscription or lifetime credits and remain subject to the terms and model restrictions. Sales are final except for system errors or a refund request within 24 hours of the first payment with the plan's credits unused. The pricing page's discount badges (40%, 70%, 90%) and 'about 20%' annual saving do not use one stated reference price, so no discount is repeated here. Operator named in the terms: ZINGKODE LTD.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 sourceFrom visualgpt.io/pricing, checked Oct 6, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | Limited daily credits, core models, standard-quality downloads and 15-day history; personal, non-commercial use. |
| Starter | $72 per yearbilled annually sourceFrom visualgpt.io/pricing, checked Oct 6, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | 100 credits a month; up to 100 images or 12 videos and 20 minutes of clipping a month; premium models and batch generation. |
| Basic | $180 per yearbilled annually sourceFrom visualgpt.io/pricing, checked Oct 6, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | 500 credits a month; up to 500 images or 65 videos and 100 minutes of clipping a month. |
| Pro | $240 per yearbilled annually sourceFrom visualgpt.io/pricing, checked Oct 6, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | 2,000 credits a month; up to 2,000 images or 250 videos and 400 minutes of clipping a month. |
| Ultra | $720 per yearbilled annually sourceFrom visualgpt.io/pricing, checked Oct 6, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | 6,000 credits a month; up to 6,000 images or 750 videos and 1,200 minutes of clipping a month. |
| Credit packs | $20 to $999 one time sourceFrom visualgpt.io/pricing, checked Oct 6, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | 200 credits for $20 up to 50,000 credits for $999; lifetime credits that do not reset and stack with a subscription. |
| Enterprise | Custom | Contact sales for a custom plan. |
Which plan fits?
Smallest plan whose monthly credits cover your number with 15% spare for regenerations. Arithmetic from the plan table above, not a usage test.
How far does it go?
- What a credit costs on yearly plansStarter is $72 a year for 100 credits a month, so $72 / 1,200 credits is $0.06 a credit, matching the card; Pro is $240 / 24,000 credits, or $0.01. A $59 pack of 2,000 lifetime credits is about $0.03 a credit. The 'up to 100 images' cap assumes one credit per image, so a model that costs more credits per image raises the real cost. Arithmetic on published prices, not an observed cost; the monthly-billing price was not read.
Arithmetic from the published allowances above, not a usage test.
Taxes, currency and promotions can change the price you see at checkout.
Try VisualGPT free (opens in a new tab)
Key features
| Feature | What it does | Watch out |
|---|---|---|
| AI image generator and editor with a choice of models such as GPT Image 2, Nano Banana Pro and Seedream (homepage) | — | |
| Product photography, white-background shots and AI model try-on for store listings (homepage) | — | |
| Hairstyle changer, clothes changer, pose generator, headshots and photo-to-sketch (homepage) | — | |
| AI video generator with Seedance and Kling models and a long-video clip maker (homepage) | — | |
| Batch editing of up to 10 images per task on paid plans (pricing page) | Paid plans list batch editing of 10 images per task, aimed at catalogue work such as white backgrounds and try-ons. | We did not run a batch, so output quality and consistency are unmeasured. |
| One-time lifetime credit packs that stack with a subscription (pricing page) | — | |
| Credits and plan caps | Each paid plan lists monthly credits and a best-case cap of images, videos and clipping minutes; credits are shared across tools, and lifetime credit packs are used after subscription credits. | Credits spent per generation vary by model and are not listed on the pages we read. |
| Commercial rights | The FAQ allows commercial use of outputs made with an eligible paid subscription or lifetime credits, including store listings, ads and client work, and says rights stay valid after you cancel. | Free-plan images are personal, non-commercial only, and rights are subject to the terms and model and source-asset restrictions we did not review in full. |
What VisualGPT costs
VisualGPT has a free plan with no time limit, but it is credit-based and limited. The pricing page, read in its yearly view, lists Starter at $72 a year, Basic at $180, Pro at $240 and Ultra at $720, giving 100, 500, 2,000 and 6,000 credits a month. It also sells one-time lifetime credit packs from 200 credits for $20 up to 50,000 for $999. Monthly billing exists, but the monthly price is animated on the page and could not be read reliably, so we do not quote one.
The free plan has limited daily credits, standard-quality downloads and 15-day history. The homepage FAQ says free images are for personal, non-commercial use, while commercial use applies to images made with a paid subscription or lifetime credits.
What a credit buys
Credits are shared across image and video tools. Starter lists up to 100 images or 12 videos from its 100 monthly credits, which implies at least one credit per image and about eight per video at best. Dividing the yearly price by the yearly credits gives $0.06 a credit on Starter ($72 / 1,200) and $0.01 on Pro ($240 / 24,000); a $59 pack of 2,000 lifetime credits is about $0.03 each. These are best-case figures from published caps. Premium models may cost more credits per generation, and the pages we read do not say how many.
What to check before paying
The terms say sales are final, with refunds only for a system error or within 24 hours of the first payment; the pricing FAQ adds that the plan’s credits must be unused. Discount badges of 40%, 70% and 90% off appear without a stated reference price, and the FAQ describes the annual saving as about 20% while the plan cards show larger dollar savings, so compare the yearly totals instead of the percentages. Commercial rights come with the paid plan or credit packs and are subject to the terms and to model and source-asset restrictions.
How could you check VisualGPT before paying?
Proposed evaluation · not performed yet
Use the free daily credits for one real task before buying a plan.
- Create a free account and note the daily credits shown.
- Generate the same product or portrait prompt with two models and record the credits each one uses.
- Check the download resolution and whether the free export is the quality you need.
- Compare the credits spent with the plan cap you would buy, using the arithmetic above.
- Ask support in writing how refunds and commercial use apply to your plan.
Accept it if the credits per image fit your monthly volume and the free quality is close to what you need. Reject it if premium models use many more credits than the cap implies, or if the commercial terms do not cover your use. No result is recorded here.
Is VisualGPT worth it?
Documentation review plus dated public user reports. Documentation review, not tested hands-on. Not scored.
Worth it if
- You sell products online and want white-background shots or model try-ons from one tool, and you are willing to pay for a plan because commercial rights come only with a subscription or lifetime credits.
- You want to try several image and video models without separate subscriptions, and you can check the credits each model uses on the free plan before buying.
- You need occasional credits without a recurring bill, since one-time packs from $20 do not reset and can be added to a subscription.
Probably not if
- You need images for client or store use but plan to stay on the free tier, because free-plan output is limited to personal, non-commercial use.
- You want to budget exactly from the pricing page, because the free daily credit amount, the monthly price and the credits per premium generation were not readable there.
- You may need a refund after trying the service, because sales are final apart from system errors or a request within 24 hours of the first payment with credits unused.
VisualGPT alternatives
Other images & design tools checked with the same method. Pick by the job, not by a score.
AI images, video and audio inside an Adobe workflow
Rigged 3D avatars from a selfie for games and apps
AI images placed straight into templated designs
Turning a written story into a character-consistent comic series, and optionally a short film
Making a business logo and matching brand assets with AI
Low-cost image generation paid per request, without a subscription
Sellers cleaning backgrounds on photos they own
Testing FLUX prompts and edits before an API build
Used VisualGPT? Write the first review. Visitor opinions are moderated and kept separate from our source checks.
Frequently asked questions
Is VisualGPT free?
Yes, partly. The FAQ says you can start free with daily credits, no credit card and no time limit, using core models and standard-resolution exports. The number of daily credits is not published, and free images are for personal, non-commercial use only. Premium models, high-quality downloads and batch editing are listed on paid plans.
How much does VisualGPT cost?
On the yearly view, Starter is $72 a year for 100 credits a month, Basic $180 for 500, Pro $240 for 2,000 and Ultra $720 for 6,000. One-time credit packs run from $20 for 200 credits to $999 for 50,000. Monthly billing is also offered, but its price is animated on the page and not stated as text, so check the page before buying.
Can I use VisualGPT images commercially?
Commercial use is allowed for images made with an eligible paid subscription or lifetime credits, for example store listings, ads and client work, subject to the terms and to model and source-asset restrictions. Free-plan images are for personal, non-commercial use only. Read the terms for your specific use before publishing images that contain a person's likeness or a brand.
Does VisualGPT offer refunds?
Only narrowly. The terms say sales are final, with refunds for system errors or a request within 24 hours of the first payment. The pricing FAQ adds that the plan's credits must be unused and that credits used are deducted from the refund. Test the free plan first, and ask support in writing if your case is unusual.
Sources and method3 official sources · 10 details checked · Oct 6, 2026
How we checked this profile
10 details on this page were checked against VisualGPT's own pages and help documentation (Oct 6, 2026).
See the checks by section10 documented
| Section | Checks | Last checked | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Article text | 1 documented | visualgpt.io | |
| Features | 2 documented | visualgpt.io | |
| Plans and prices | 6 documented | visualgpt.io/pricingvisualgpt.io/terms | |
| Strengths and limits | 1 documented | visualgpt.io/pricing |
Sources for this profile
- VisualGPT pricing, rendered pagevisualgpt.io
- VisualGPT homepage and FAQvisualgpt.io
- VisualGPT terms and conditionsvisualgpt.io
Official pages read on 6 Oct 2026: homepage with FAQ, pricing (yearly view, rendered text and page source) and terms and conditions. The monthly price of each plan was not readable, daily free credit amounts are not published on the pages read, and credits per generation were not found. We did not create an account, run any model, check output quality, safety filters or download resolution. Third-party directories and reviews were not used as sources; the provider's 'rated 4.9+' and testimonials are not repeated. The proposed evaluation has not been performed.
Sources checked Oct 6, 2026. Found something out of date? See how we correct profiles.

