Rodin: preview 3D models before paying, but unlimited export and any use start at $30 per month on Creator
Updated September 29, 2026 · By Elias Brandt · Documentation review, not tested hands-on
Pros
- Free preview before paying
- Pipeline plug-ins
- Output use not restricted by the terms
Cons
- No cancellation within a paid period
- Free lacks export and any-use rights
- Per-model credit cost unclear
Bottom line
Generate and preview before confirming; direct credits cost $1.5 each; basic image-to-3D and text-to-3D; 10 private assets; public gallery publishing; export from legacy models; unlimited export and any use not included.
You want to judge a 3D model from your own reference image before spending anything, since credits are charged only when you confirm the preview.
You need refundable or flexible billing, because a paid plan cannot be cancelled or downgraded within its period and payments are non-refundable.
Best forGame and XR prototypers3D printing hobbyistsStudios automating asset creationStudents and teachers
Strengths, limits and who it suits, in full
Strengths
- Free preview before paying The pay-by-result workflow shows a generated model before any credit is spent.
- Pipeline plug-ins Official add-ons cover Blender, Unity, Unreal, Godot, Maya, 3ds Max, Cinema 4D and Omniverse.
- Output use not restricted by the terms The terms say Deemos will not limit use of Rodin output, subject to the terms, the law and paid-plan rights.
Limits
- No cancellation within a paid period The fulfillment policy says a plan cannot be cancelled or downgraded during its subscription period, and payments are non-refundable.
- Free lacks export and any-use rights The plan comparison marks unlimited export and any use as missing on Free.
- Per-model credit cost unclear The pricing page gives model estimates, not a credit charge for each confirmed web-app generation.
Who it suits
- Game and XR prototypers useful for a first pass on props and set dressing that an artist then retopologises or textures.
- 3D printing hobbyists STL output is listed, but check wall thickness and closed meshes in a slicer before printing.
- Studios automating asset creation the API and higher redo limits sit on Business, so price that tier, not Creator.
- Students and teachers the verified Education tier includes Creator benefits at education pricing.
How much does Rodin cost?
Prices confirmed · checked
- $30Creator
- $120Business
Regional prices: Prices are shown in USD; payments in other currencies are converted to US dollars.
The yearly option is labelled Save 20% and shows a monthly equivalent. The fulfillment policy says all payments are final and non-refundable except where law requires, and that a plan cannot be cancelled or downgraded during its subscription period. Upgrading resets the billing period and cancels unused plan credits. A verified Education tier includes Creator benefits; its price is not shown.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 sourceFrom hyper3d.ai/pricing, checked Sep 29, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | Generate and preview before confirming; direct credits cost $1.5 each; basic image-to-3D and text-to-3D; 10 private assets; public gallery publishing; export from legacy models; unlimited export and any use not included. |
| Creator | $30 per monthbilled monthly · or $24 per month, $288 billed yearly sourceFrom hyper3d.ai/pricing, checked Sep 29, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | About 60 models at the entry tier by the provider estimate, with larger tiers up to $240 a month; multi-image to 3D, Smart Low-Poly, HD and custom textures; redos Geometry x20 and Material x6; unlimited export and any use; unlimited private assets. |
| Business | $120 per monthbilled monthly · or $96 per month, $1,152 billed yearly sourceFrom hyper3d.ai/pricing, checked Sep 29, 2026 (opens in a new tab) | About 416 models at the entry tier; full API access at 120 or 240 requests per minute; high-resolution textures and High-Poly Quads; redos Geometry x50 and Material x15; ChatAvatar commercial license. |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing | Private on-premise deployment, custom LoRA and fine-tuning, team administration, volume discount and AI plus artist production support. |
How far does it go?
- Provider model estimates per dollarCreator entry tier: $30 ÷ about 60 models = about $0.50 per model; the $240 Creator tier gives $240 ÷ about 480 models, the same $0.50. Business entry tier: $120 ÷ about 416 models = about $0.29 per model. On Free, one direct credit costs $1.5, and the API page lists Gen-2.5 from 1 credit per generation, so a model at that rate would cost about $1.5 before HighPack or redos. These are published estimates, not observed yields.
Arithmetic from the published allowances above, not a usage test.
Taxes, currency and promotions can change the price you see at checkout.
Try Rodin free (opens in a new tab)
Key features
| Feature | What it does | Watch out |
|---|---|---|
| Text to 3D and image to 3D, including multi-image input | — | |
| Pay-by-result previews before credits are spent | Generates a preview first and charges credits only when you confirm the result. | The pricing page does not state how many credits one confirmed web-app model costs, so watch the balance on the first confirmation. |
| Smart Low-Poly, HD and custom textures on paid plans | — | |
| Exports such as GLB/GLTF, OBJ, FBX, USDZ and STL where the generation path allows | — | |
| Plug-ins for Blender, Unity, Unreal, Godot, Maya, 3ds Max and Cinema 4D | — | |
| REST API with status, download and balance endpoints on Business | — | |
| OmniCraft texture, HDRI and image enhancement tools | — | |
| Redos and topology controls | Paid plans allow geometry and material redos and Smart Low-Poly optimisation for lighter meshes. | Creator caps redos at Geometry x20 and Material x6; Business raises them to x50 and x15. |
| Generation API | Submits text or image tasks asynchronously, then polls status and downloads files by task ID. | Full API access starts on Business, and API results are kept for 7 days by default. |
What does pay by result mean on the Free plan?
Rodin generates a model and lets you inspect it before any credit is spent; credits are charged only when you confirm the result. On Free, confirmations are paid with direct credits at $1.5 each, which the terms say keep their validity until used. That makes Free a way to judge shape and texture on your own reference images before buying anything.
Free is not a production tier. It allows 10 private assets, publishes to the public gallery and offers basic image-to-3D and text-to-3D. The plan comparison marks unlimited export and any use, Smart Low-Poly, HD textures and redos beyond the basic level as paid features. Keep client or unreleased product images off Free unless you have set the asset to private.
How many models does a paid plan give you?
The pricing page expresses paid plans as estimated model counts, not as a credit rate per web generation. Creator starts at about 60 models for $30 a month and scales up to about 480 models on the $240 tier, while Business starts at about 416 models for $120. The API page lists Gen-2 from 0.5 credit per generation, Gen-2.5 from 1 credit and HighPack textures at 1 extra credit.
Redos matter as much as the headline count. Creator allows Geometry x20 and Material x6 redos, Business Geometry x50 and Material x15. If your references are awkward, such as thin parts or transparent materials, budget for several redos per usable asset rather than assuming one generation per model.
Can you cancel, downgrade or get a refund?
The fulfillment policy is strict. All payments are final and non-refundable except as required by law, and a subscription cannot be cancelled or downgraded within its period. On a yearly plan that means the full year is committed once paid. Upgrades are allowed at any time, but they reset the billing period and cancel unused credits from the current plan.
Credits also behave differently by source. Credits given with a subscription expire at the end of the subscription period, while directly purchased credits stay valid until used. Start on Free with a few direct credits, and move to a monthly plan only once you know the redo rate your references need.
Who can use a Rodin model, and for what?
For Rodin output, the terms say Deemos will not limit your use, subject to the terms, applicable law and third-party conditions, and they make no promise that the output can be protected by copyright. Separately, the pricing page ties unlimited export and any use to paid plans and says paid plans include broader usage rights, so buy a plan before generating assets for a client.
You must hold the rights to every image or text you upload. The terms list prompts that include someone else’s creation or image among inappropriate inputs. Do not model a real person, a branded product or another artist’s figure from photos you do not own, and get written consent before scanning anyone’s likeness into a 3D asset.
When do you need Business for the API?
Full API access starts on Business; Free and Creator do not include it. The API submits text-to-3D or image-to-3D tasks asynchronously, then you poll a status endpoint and download files with the task ID. Status, download and balance calls use no additional credits.
Two limits shape an integration. API results are retained for 7 days by default, so copy finished files to your own storage promptly; indefinite retention is an Enterprise feature. The Business card lists 120 requests per minute on the first three tiers and 240 on higher ones, while the API page says limits depend on the account or agreement, so confirm capacity before a batch launch.
Which exports fit a game engine or a 3D printer?
The API page lists STL for 3D printing, GLB or GLTF for AR and VR, and OBJ for editing in other software, with FBX and USDZ available where the generation path supports them. Official add-ons bring models into Blender, Unity, Unreal, Godot, Maya, 3ds Max, Cinema 4D and Omniverse.
- Real-time engines: use Smart Low-Poly on Creator or above for lighter meshes, then check UVs and texture size.
- Offline rendering: High-Poly Quads and high-resolution textures are Business features.
- 3D printing: export STL and check that the mesh is closed and thick enough in your slicer before printing.
Can a single product photo become a printable STL?
Proposed evaluation · not performed yet
Use a Free account and a photo of an object you own, such as a mug or a small tool, shot on a plain background. The free stage ends at the preview; confirming the model and exporting it is a separate paid stage with direct credits.
- Record the account plan, direct-credit balance and the photo used.
- Generate an image-to-3D preview with default settings.
- Inspect the preview for missing handles, merged parts and texture seams before confirming.
- Only if the preview is acceptable, confirm with direct credits and export STL.
- Open the STL in a slicer and check for holes, non-manifold edges and wall thickness.
Accept a closed mesh whose proportions match the object and that slices without repair. Reject a preview with fused or missing parts, or an export that needs manual hole filling. Leave the observed result and credit use blank until the exercise is run.
For flat images rather than meshes, compare Midjourney and Leonardo AI. To add depth motion to an existing picture without building a 3D model, see Immersity AI. If you already have a 3D model and only need a rendered picture of it, ReRender AI works from a screenshot of the model rather than building a mesh.
Is Rodin worth it?
Documentation review plus dated public user reports. Documentation review, not tested hands-on. Not scored.
Worth it if
- You want to judge a 3D model from your own reference image before spending anything, since credits are charged only when you confirm the preview.
- You need a handful of props or assets for a game or XR prototype and can budget for Creator's Geometry x20 and Material x6 redos.
- You plan to automate asset creation, because full API access sits on Business and only that tier fits a pipeline.
Probably not if
- You need refundable or flexible billing, because a paid plan cannot be cancelled or downgraded within its period and payments are non-refundable.
- You expect finished client work from Free, since unlimited export and any use are marked as missing there and Free assets publish to the public gallery unless private.
Rodin alternatives
Other images & design tools checked with the same method. Pick by the job, not by a score.
AI images, video and audio inside an Adobe workflow
Rigged 3D avatars from a selfie for games and apps
AI images placed straight into templated designs
Turning a written story into a character-consistent comic series, and optionally a short film
Product-photo background replacement and batch exports
YouTube thumbnails and titles from prompts or references
Creators who want to compare many image and video models on one subscription instead of paying each model maker separately
Small businesses making on-brand product photos and social posts
Used Rodin? Write the first review. Visitor opinions are moderated and kept separate from our source checks.
Frequently asked questions
Are other sites selling Rodin models the same service?
Several third-party platforms, such as fal.ai and 3D AI Studio, offer the Rodin model through their own accounts, prices and terms. The prices and plans on this page are for hyper3d.ai, operated by Deemos Corporation. Credits, refunds and output rights bought elsewhere follow that seller's terms, so check the domain before paying for Rodin generations.
Is there a discount for students or teachers?
Yes. The pricing page lists an Education tier for verified students, educators, classrooms and learning programs, and its FAQ says it includes Creator tier benefits at education pricing. The price is not shown before verification, so complete the verification step and compare the offer with the monthly Creator price before committing.
Do subscription credits carry over to the next billing cycle?
No. The pricing FAQ says subscription credits renew each billing cycle, and the terms add that credits given with a plan expire at the end of the subscription period. Directly purchased credits cost more but remain valid until used, which suits irregular projects better than an unused monthly allowance.
What is ChatAvatar, and is it covered by the same plans?
ChatAvatar is a separate Deemos product for 3D avatar packages from text or reference images. Subscriptions and credits cover both ChatAvatar and Rodin, but ChatAvatar output carries a personal-use license unless you buy its license, and the commercial license benefit is listed only on Business.
How do I close my account and remove my data?
The privacy policy says you can ask for account termination by emailing hello@deemos.com, after which the account and information are deactivated or deleted from active databases. Some data may be kept for legal, fraud-prevention or payment-dispute reasons, so export any models you want to keep first.
Sources and method6 official sources · 6 details checked · Sep 29, 2026
How we checked this profile
6 details on this page were checked against Rodin's own pages and help documentation (Sep 29, 2026).
See the checks by section6 documented
| Section | Checks | Last checked | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Article text | 1 documented | hyper3d.ai/pricing | |
| Plans and prices | 2 documented | hyper3d.ai/pricing | |
| Features | 2 documented | hyper3d.ai/pricinghyper3d.ai/api | |
| Strengths and limits | 1 documented | hyper3d.ai/fulfillment |
Sources for this profile
- Plans, credits and plan comparisonhyper3d.ai
- Product overviewhyper3d.ai
- API features, credit rates and API FAQhyper3d.ai
- Terms of servicehyper3d.ai
Hyper3D redirects visitors to a language version by location; all pages were read in English on September 29, 2026. The terms name Deemos Corporation and Delaware law. The terms say users must pay for at least a two-month subscription in one lump sum, while the pricing page offers monthly billing; the pricing page is treated as current. The API page says rate limits are not publicly documented, while the Business plan card lists 120 or 240 requests per minute. The pricing page does not state the credit cost of a confirmed web-app model. The site header shows a 7-Day Trial button that opens the workspace, but no public page describes a trial plan, so none is listed.
Sources checked Sep 29, 2026. Found something out of date? See how we correct profiles.

